Elywn Winston, Remembered

Elwyn Winston

Elwyn Winston

Elywn Winston, a SCORE counselor for 20 years, passed away last month.  Elwyn was an active counselor at SCORE’s free counseling locations at Governors State University and Prairie State University.

One of his clients, Shelia Edwards, sent us this email:

“…my SCORE Counselor was Elwyn Winston. He counseled me out of the Matteson, Illinois location. I just wanted to take the time to express my gratitude for his expertise and genuine appreciation for my business idea. Mr. Winston really went beyond the call of duty on my behalf and I will be forever grateful to him for doing so. SCORE is such a valuable asset to those looking to start a new business or expand an existing one.”

South vice chair Jack Donohue speaks for all of the volunteers and staff at SCORE Chicago when he says:

“Elwyn was instrumental in establishing the SCORE counseling site at Governors State. He recruited the counselors, was always there for SCORE…and did it with a smile…while playing piano and writing songs on the side. He will be missed.”

Posted in SCORE Chicago, SCORE counselor, Score volunteer counselor., South suburbs. Tags: , . Comments Off on Elywn Winston, Remembered
